Log in

Committee Chairs 2022-2023

Committee   Name  Contact
  Administrators and Literacy  Michelle Picard Contact Michelle


Sue Hirsh 

Contact Sue 
 Awards Anne Perdue  Contact Anne
 Chapter Relations Angie Kraje  Contact Angie 
  Community Service

Kim Rosenbaum 

Contact Kim

Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity

Helen Bowman 

Contact Helen 

Exemplary Literacy Program

Charles Richards 

Contact Charles
 Family Literacy    
Gifted Education     

International Projects 

Tracy Hough 

Contact Tracy
Journal Editor  Allison Parsons  Contact Allison 
 Journal Assistant Editor

Courtney Verbiest 

Contact Courtney 

Ofie T. Rubin Literacy Teacher of the Year 

Kim Rosenbaum  Contact Kim

Past President's Advisory/Professional Development

 Tammy Williams Contact Tammy 
  Teacher and Graduate Student Research Grant

Sally Donnelly 

 Contact Sally

Teachers as Readers 

  Deborah Wesley contact deborah 

Technology and Literacy 

Ruth Okoye  contact ruth

 Undergraduate and Graduate Student Programs

Tammy Parlier

contact tammy 
Virginia Readers' Choice Co-Chair   Andrea Crawford contact andrea 
Virginia Readers' Choice Co-Chair  

Rebecca Webster 

 contact rebecca
 Webmaster  Angie Kraje  Contact Angie
 Young Writers Anne Perdue   Contact Anne

Liaisons 2022-2023

 Affiliated Organization Name Contact

Library of VA Children & Youth Liaison 

Susan La Paro  Contact Susan

Virginia Association Teachers of English Liaison

  Katie Dredgercontact katie 

Virginia Association of School Librarians 


Virginia Department of Education Liaison 

Carmen Kurek

Contact Carmen 

Virginia Literacy Foundation Liaison

Cynthia Hutchinson Contact Cynthia 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software